TV/Movie Quotes

戲劇裡的台詞, 如果寫得好, 就像書裡的摘文, 即使獨立來看也頗令人玩味。

在雜誌裡看到專欄擷取電視影集或電影裡的對白, 把有感覺的紀錄在此, 書本回收後, 至少能留下文字:

A weed is just a flower out of place.
Billy Boy Walker (Bill Pullman) sharing an introspective thought with Lou (Casey Affleck), in the drama The Killer Inside Me.

A shrink said to me once that I have trouble living in the present, so I linger on the past, because I felt like I never really lived it in the first place, you know?
Roger Greenberg (Ben Stiller) explaining to Florence why he likes old things, in the comedy drama Greenberg.

‘What’ and ‘if’ are two words as non-threatening as words can be. But put them together side-by-side and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life.
Claire (Venessa Redgrave) in the romantic drama Letters to Juliet.

About Alice

I am a Taiwanese-Canadian who lived in Toronto for 18 years and then decided to explore the west coast and moved to British Columbia. My interests include science, technology, movies, music, theatre and literature. I am always curious about how things work. I hope I can turn this curiosity into my passion about life and the world around us!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Movies, TV and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

發表迴響

