奇異的電話

今天晚上接到一通奇異的電話。

按了通話鍵, 聽不到聲音, 連說了兩次 "hello," 對方才吞吞吐吐地說, 他可不可以說說話? 我不懂他的意思, 他說他心情不好, 所以隨便撥了一個號碼…

我摀著電話, 一面跟老姊解釋這個情形, 她用一種理所當然的口吻加表情叫我掛斷, 又看我大概不知怎麼處理, 一手將電話接過去, 毅然決然地回說「你打錯了」然後掛斷。

我當然知道這很可能只是某個無聊男子的把戲, 搞不好還想經過談話套出個人資料, 又或者可以進一步誘拐無知少女之類的, 但是我就是沒辦法完全放棄那微乎其微的可能, 擔心對方找不到人聽他說話之後會做傻事。其實他可能被掛電話之後立刻再撥另一個號碼, 也許他演技很好, 能夠觸動另一個人的同情心然後達到他的目的, whatever it may be. 我一直這樣告訴自己。

希望不要有人受傷。

另外這件事讓我發現, 這世界寂寞的人真的好多好多, 於是排遣寂寞的方式推陳出新, 像在海面上載浮載沉, 拼了命找一塊浮木。有時候我們不斷尋求外界的任何東西來填補自己的空虛, 卻不知道心裡最深處的黑洞, 大概也只有內求於心靈的平靜才能撫平。

還有, 我實在是個不會拒絕人的阿呆, 詐騙集團遇到我一定很輕鬆, 但是也要讓他們失望了, 因為戶頭裡的數字絕對無法達到他們一單 case 的業績。

About Alice

I am a Taiwanese-Canadian who lived in Toronto for 18 years and then decided to explore the west coast and moved to British Columbia. My interests include science, technology, movies, music, theatre and literature. I am always curious about how things work. I hope I can turn this curiosity into my passion about life and the world around us!
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 則回應給 奇異的電話

  1. 嘉瑋 說:

    酷歐還好沒有偶像劇的發展-____-

  2. Alice 說:

    Haha…I find reality often turns out to be far away as described in the books, Ann. Yeah, that was creepy.

  3. Ann 說:

    That actually could be creepy.. Even though we read in books how it can turn out to be innocent or even romantic…

  4. Alice 說:

    Very interesting… And what is the result of that social experiment?Thank you for visiting and your compliment. 🙂

  5. Keri 說:

    另外這件事讓我發現, 這世界寂寞的人真的好多好多, 於是排遣寂寞的方式推陳出新, 像在海面上載浮載沉, 拼了命找一塊浮木。有時候我們不斷尋求外界的任何東西來填補自己的空虛, 卻不知道心裡最深處的黑洞, 大概也只有內求於心靈的平靜才能撫平It\’s true. People in the city are getting lonelier these days, who are having hard time finding happiness and comfort within themselves. This reminds me of a experiment my friend told me about, where she thought of leaving notes at various place in NYC and see if anyone would call back for a coffee date. She is not lonely, just curious who would notice the notes she placed. I really enjoy your writing, Alice.  🙂

  6. Alice 說:

    Page, 謝謝妳的回應還好不是只有我會有婦人之仁大家一邊鼓吹現代社會不該如此冷漠, 又一邊提醒大家要小心詐騙, 害我無所適從

  7. page 說:

    如果是男生我大概也會和你老姊一下帥氣的掛上電話~
    不過若是女生…
    我想我還是會心軟咡咡故事的真實性
    再考慮是否要和繼續對談~
    但現在社會詐騙種類千百種~還是小心為妙~

發表迴響

