Silence

I’m standing here alone
As silent winds carve a blank from my cheeks
Something inside me burns
Can’t keep the shivers from my knees
 
I try to shout
Every word is blown away
I try to move
Only my mind sways
 
Should I tell you about my sorrow?
The winds say you already know
So I’m still standing here alone
In the silent winds
While my heart howls its hollow
 
(My feeble attempt at writing a poem. 為賦新詞強說愁莫過於此啊!)

About Alice

I am a Taiwanese-Canadian who lived in Toronto for 18 years and then decided to explore the west coast and moved to British Columbia. My interests include science, technology, movies, music, theatre and literature. I am always curious about how things work. I hope I can turn this curiosity into my passion about life and the world around us!
This entry was posted in Daydream. Bookmark the permalink.

3 則回應給 Silence

  1. Alice 說:

    Wow, it\’s great to hear from you, Daisy. Thanks for visiting!
     
    Ann, I do find it tougher to write about happiness. Strange…

  2. DAY-Z 說:

    That is a very nice poem. You are a great writer. I will always say that. Keep it up.!!

  3. Ann 說:

    its good that it\’s 為賦新詞強說愁. :) 

發表迴響

