Interview 2

Had my 2nd interview today. It didn’t go so well. The interviewer was nice and friendly. I knew the answers to the technical questions generally. It’s the situation-solution questions that killed me. You know, like "if the operator has problem responding to your request, and your supervisor is not around at the moment, what would you do?" What’s worse, when I asked other people the same question, they all knew how to answer it. Just goes to show that I’m lacking in the real-life experience dealing with people.
 
Oh well, another experience learned. Better luck next time.

About Alice

I am a Taiwanese-Canadian who lived in Toronto for 18 years and then decided to explore the west coast and moved to British Columbia. My interests include science, technology, movies, music, theatre and literature. I am always curious about how things work. I hope I can turn this curiosity into my passion about life and the world around us!
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 則回應給 Interview 2

  1. Alice 說:

    The "right" answer was:Stop the operation. Label the products that do not meet the criteria/standards. Notify the supervisor or plant manager when he/she becomes available and explain the situation.I went blank, man. So embarrassing.

  2. Alice 說:

    Hi Daisy,Thank you for your kind words. Yeah, at least I got the interview experience. I do hope I find something else out there.

  3. DAY-Z 說:

    Hey Alice,Don\’t worry I am like that too. It is sometimes hard to answer the interviewer\’s crazy questions. Sometimes I don\’t pay attention to their questions half the time and maybe that is why I don\’t get the job. If you didn\’t get the job there is alwayz a better one out there and I know you will get it for sure because you are very smart. ttyl. byeDaisy

  4. Sandy 說:

    What was their answer? I am not sure about the *right* answer.

發表迴響

